Wednesday, March 31, 2010

A Wish To God



Dear The Creator of the day and the night
the sun and the moon
the sky and everything beneath it
the earth and its all fillings..

Please, help me to get my best future
Give me Your hand, shower me Your love, bless me with Your protection
Give me a miracle
Give me and my mom happiness, success, harmony, and a life with full of smile..
Give me something that can make my mom proud of me,
so she gives me her best smile..
so she thinks I'm not letting her down..

Dear The Protector of the nature..
The owner of all animals, plants, water, land, and wind..

On 17 April, please give us the good news..
a good news that will make me burst into her arms with smile..
then I say, "I made it! I made it!"
then I see her face, brigthened by a thousand colors of a beautiful flower..
please give us the moment, when I and my mom celebrate my success to be accepted at UGM.. University of Gadjah Mada.


Amiin..
Grant my wish, God... :D

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

I've Done the Test

Hiii, everyone, how are ya doing??
Now it's time for me to tell you how I did the UGM test. I cant say that it was easy, but I just think that I have no need to worry. I cant guarantee that my result will be soo amazing but I'll just keep praying and hoping for a miracle. Yeah, I will be very "dead" if I dont succeed, cuz all I have been thinking and am thinking is my mom.

You know, I just experienced an emotional moment. My mom got back home this afternoon from her business trip in Yogya and I saw her sleeping downstairs. I laid my body near her and heard her breath, and suddenly my tears fell uncontrolledly at the same time when my worst fear came to haunt me. My worst fear is.. "if after what my mom has done for me, all her sacrifices, only turn to be vain, cuz I'm not accepted, I dont know what to do. I dont know how to fix that, and I wont be able to imagine how dissapointed she will be.."

but then my worst fear went away and was replaced by something else.
"Thanks my mom, thank you for putting me in your first priority, thank you for your patience, your understanding, your tenderness, your love, your sacrifice.."

***

Anyway, the history and geography part was not very difficult, but in Basic Ability part, specially Bahasa Indonesia, I got difficulty cuz the type of the question was all in text form. I had to read a very long paragraph or wordings first, then the question was generally about the point of the paragraph or its pattern. How, I'm very weak at that, but I kept answering the questions.
Basic Math, I only did 6 questions, but maybe 3 of them are wrong. lol. They're wrong not because I couldnt count very well, but because I was very careless, hoooh, that's my worst "disease". Lol.
English, hmm.. it was so-so, in the middle between easy-difficult, I answered 19 questions and approximately I made 5-6 mistakes.. Huft, very far from my expectation, but everything can happen, cant it??

And in Academical Potency Test part I didn't answered all questions, but that was not on purpose. I didn't asnwered them cuz I ran out of the time. Mostly the other participants answered them all since there was no minus system for that part, but still, I couldnt asnwer them all, maybe I only managed to answer how..?? about 45 from 60 questions total??? But I still in my line that what I did was the best and right. Lol.


The test result will be annouced on April 17, I hope I will be accepted, Amiiin. Cuz if I really am, my mom will be very happy, and so will I.
[by the way, I'm a bit shy to tell you about my mom.. I think it was a little sloppy. *smile*]


Whoever you are, if you read this post, please pray for me, okay?? and hey, you, MY SISTER!! I know you always keep an eye on me and on this blog..! PRAY FOR ME..!

Saturday, March 27, 2010

One Day Before The D-day

Horeeee,, UN is over!! Finally.. Finally.. My burden is a bit lifted up..!! But, hell yeah, remember there is still one more urgent test???

****

One day before the D-day, or precisely, 15 hours before the "war"!!!! Ooo my God, I'm so nervous.. I feel my palm sweating.. [too much!!]
the point is, what I will face or deal with tomorrow, is a matter of life and death, cuz if I dont succeed, I'll be dead. Not literally dead or not breathing anymore, but seeing my mom dissapointed, or sad, that's what is called "DEAD".

I dont think that the time for me to study or to prepare the "tomorrow's war" is enough. It's VERY NOT ENOUGH!! There are still many materials or chapters that I dont understand, but what can I do?? I cant pospone the test schedule. And what makes me more worried is that my friends, who are my competitors, too, seem very ready and confident. and that's not good, cuz that only contracts my spirit..!! Huffttt..


But, dont worry, I wont give in. Lol. As long as I still exist in this world, I wont quit, cuz I'm NOT a QUITER.
Wish me luck. the test will start at 10 am and finish at 4 pm. My venue is at SMPN 8 South Tangerang.
Owya, before I forget, allow me to give an erratum. The number of participants of tomorrow's test is more than 20.000 students! not only 5.000! lol.


Good bye. I gotta go studying..

Thursday, March 25, 2010

UGM's Test

Good afternoon. I [I mean, me with the other 3rd grade students] had physics exam today. but to me, it wasn't bad. it wasn't as bad as the previous one, the one that I had on Pre-UN. So, I'm certainly happy, moreover, if I remember that tomorrow is the last day of UN.. Freedooom!!!

YET.. Considering that I HAVEN'T GOT a university until now, I have to wake up very soon, and realize that my way is stil looong.. long and long. and the effort I shall afford is not finished yet. And I may not give up cuz I was just informed that the UGM's participants are more than 5000..!! Can you imagine that?? How tight the competitio will be???

On my facebook, I found a LOTS.. A lots of my friends sharing a status, in which they said how nervous they were in welcoming UGM test, how huge their hope to be accepted at UGM, and they also mentioned their choosen faculties or departments in UGM, well, the point is, they said ANYTHING, EVERYTHING, about UGM test,,

I was shaking for a while, and got trembled for about few seconds, but then I shooke my head and encourage myself. "Yes, I can do it!" Cuz my mom has been willing to fast for me, cuz my mom has been willing to re-schedule all her plans during my test week, cuz my dad has reminded me to keep reading Al Qur'an and to go doing shalat tahajud every night. Shortly, because my parents support me strongly, so.. I must be stronger than them, right???!! :D

Hey, gotta go. Have to do shalat maghrib in a moment.
wish me luccck!!


With love,
aulia

Tuesday, March 23, 2010

I'm facing UN

I'm really sorry guys.. It's been very a long time I didn't post anything on this blog. this is because I'm facing national exam or UN right now. I had to study, or even, I still have to study.
the UN has begun since last Monday, and it will end up on Friday. Guys, I really need you to pray for me cuz this is one of the most determining time. This test will determine my future and if I fail in this test, it means that I wont be able to go to college even if I've been accepted.

During my 2 weeks absence, I had many sad and/or happy things, but I cant tell you now, or maybe, I cant tell you at all. Most of them are bad to me although actually they help me to be a better person. but I just dont wanna talk about it.

Guys, I really have to go.
I'll post again very soon.



Btw, one day after UN is over, I'll go to Tangerang to do UGM test. Wish me luck. Pray for me so I can be accepted there, specially in English Lit Department. Amiin..

Saturday, March 13, 2010

Shall I Burn The Book?

Hi guys, long time no see. How are you all doing?
Guys, sometimes I hate myself. and right now, I'm HATING my self sooo deeply.
I just bought a book last afternoon but then I realized that it's been useless to buy book now since the UGM entrance will be held in not more than 2 weeks. Hahahaha. i really want to burn that book. But I hold it, who knows that I can memorize its materials in one week?

What makes me more regret is, that its contain cant be understood very well. it's too simple, I know it's just a summary but I mean.. Pleaaaseee,, they're too short!
Oooh, I really want to burn that book.

Shall I burn that book??

Thursday, March 11, 2010

My Terrible Scores.. Yayayayap

Hi friends, I have to share this now if I want to get it shared, cuz I dont know if I'll find my mood tonight since I think I'll be sleeping for very long. hahahahaha.
Shortly I'm just gonna tell you that some of the Pra UN subjects' scores have been annoucend, and so far, I still pass.
Here they are, I'll just show them bluntly and I dont care whether you guys will laugh at me after that, but just want you to know that my scores are pretty good compared to my another friends' althought they're not the best. Hahahaha.

Chemistry: 5,5
Math : 7,00
Physics : 4.25

What, you dont think they aren't good scores?? Of course, they're not! But it's been a common thing guys, but I cant tell you why. It'll just hit my own country's face if I tell it. Lol
Sorry, I gotta go. I post it at school library and I have to come home now, I've got private course..

Monday, March 8, 2010

Damn physics!!

Do you guys now where I am now?? I'm in my school library..!! I just went out from the class and right now me and my friend, feby, are very calm, focusing our eyes onto the computer LCD, and with our fingers dancing.. This is new for me, well, it's not my first time going on-line by school library's computer, but it's my irst time posting on blog by it.
Today I had physics and English exams. Absolutely it means I had a bad day, yes, due to that physics test.. I carefully read the questions, then I went, "What the heccckkk??? These problems are just as difficult as the previous test's, no, in fact, these problems are sooo much more difficult..!! Ooo my gooosh!! However, I didnt want to embarrase myself by being so miserable because of that, if I cant solve them, then so what?? Then I just decided to answer them, didn't care if I had to do it perfunctorily.
The second test is English. It was not a problem, I cant be sure that I'll get very good score,though,cuz I was so hungry when doing that so my mind was always insisting to finish the test and go to the canteen.
Gotta go.. I'll edit this post at home, my turn is over...


***

Hi, I've come back. it's 8pm right now and I still cant move my body or my brain to study math. hell yah, tomorrow I'll just come to the school earlier than I ever did in my whole school life and ask my friend to teach me, and I'll just study from the previous test.
I really dont have any idea how this test's result will be. I dont think I've made a significant progress cuz everytime I see a physics problem, suddenly all formulas or concepts that I've been trying to fully comprehend just BOOM! Vanish.
Hahaha. But I think I'm not alone, at least all my friends also think that physics is very... horror. and my last test's physics score was not the worst among all students although it didn't pass the standar.. :D
A
By the way, guess what?? My mom suddenly suggested me to take Economy and Development Studies department at IPB for my college, and she said who knows I could be a continuer of Mrs. Sri Mulyani, our present Minister of Finance. HAhahaahhahaa. That's nearly impossible, no, even, it's certainly impossible. I'm indeed interested in Economy, but studying in IPB, hummmh.. I dont think it will be a right decision to me.

This is the departments that I really want to go for my college:
-International Relation
-English Lit
-Public Health
-Economy and Development Studies [but perhaps not in IPB???]..

Hopefully one of them is my destiny. Amiiin..

Sunday, March 7, 2010

Inkheart and The Magician..

Well, actually, I dont know what shall I write.. I have nothing to share, cuz I'm lazy to share for now. Lol. But, I just miss my blog, and it makes me have to write down something.. Hmm.. what is the best topic??
maybe I'm just gonna talk about my huge interest in reading, I know that almost everyone in this world likes to read, but I'm not sure that their interest is as much as mine. what's more is, my passion to read has been increasing these days, coming in the wrong time cuz I have to prepare for my final test [really.. truly final. the last!] and university entrance. I like any kind of books as long as it attracts me, but my favorite is novel. well, it's not all kind of novels I like. I dont like chick-lit or teenlit, cuz for me those kind of novels only have a lack of knowledge and message. But it doesn't mean I never touch those novels, either. Sometimes I get my brain smoky caused by the mounting tests or homeworks or projects so I need some kind of "wild and naughty" novels as my escapement. In addition, in some novels, their main characters have almost the same problems with me. for example, they have problem with their self-confidence caused by their physical appearance or they have a problem with themselves because they think that there is noone loves them in the way they are, whereas their prince is just hiding somewhere waiting to give them surprise. :D But no, heiii.. Dont get me wrong. I DONT have any problem with my physical appearance, no, I just.. yeah, sometimes a girl wants to be perfect, with tall, thin body, and bright skin, right?? that shadow comes haunting me sometimes, and I cant help it. Neverthless, I've been very grateful for what I have now. D
Back to the topic.. Right now I'm after two novels but apparently I cant buy them in the near time because my expenses is soo large lately. Yeah, of course I'm still given pocket money by my mom but I cant only count on it for my private's need or want, like buying novels, going to cinema, or even just window-shopping with my friends. I have to save my money if I want to buy the novels cuz their price is pretty expensive. What are those novels?? Those novels are Inkheart and The Magician. Inkheart has been filmed, it was starred by Brendan Fraser and Paul Bettany [I loooove this guy so much, maybe I'm gonna talk about him another time], but I didn't have a chance to watch it in cinema, I planned to buy the dvd but my dvd player is broken. Huuuaaaahhh.. And the other one is The Magician, it's the second serie of trilogy novels, The Alchemist, The Magician, The Sorcerer, the novels tell about a life of a renowned alchemist in his time, Nicolas Flamel, in protecting and trying to get back a sacred hand written book made by yellow copper [Abraham the Mage book] which was snatched by his worst enemy, Dr. John Dee. I've read the first serie, The Alchemist, and I give all my thumbs..! Four thumbs up..! And I'm really addicted to read the others now..
Ooooh, I want to buy and READ those novels soo bad, but I still have to save my pocket money for them.. Is there anyone who wants to buy them for me..?? I'll be very glad to accept.. :D

Tuesday, March 2, 2010

How To Vanish Hatred In Our Heart??

There are many sucks people in this world. Sometimes, we think that our bestfriend sucks. We will never be able to get away from sucks people. Okay, maybe "sucks" is word that is too harsh, "annoying" may become the best term for "people who always make us pissed of".. :D

If we keep thinking or questioning, "how to repay ther evil deeds??", we will never be capable of moving on or living in peace. We have to change the question into, "how to vanish the hatred in our heart?? And reduce our pride to say sorry first?"
that's the correct questions.

I myself honestly am not be able to fight off my hatred from my heart yet, but I know exactly what makes me cant do that. It's only caused by an excessive pride and I have to stop being like that soon. I always try hard not to show my dislike to the person I dont like everytime I meet him/her, but I always fail. My ability to smile feels like dissapear in one second. Lol. :D
so, right now I'm doing a therapy. A therapy for forgiving people, and for being willing to apologize first. Wish me luck, okay??

Monday, March 1, 2010

My Condolence

Hai, Good evening.. Sorry for not posting for 2 days. My mom took the modem so I couldn't connect to the internet.. :D
By the way, two days ago my mom celebrated her 50th birthday. Wow, she's sooo old now! She's a half of century.. hahaha. but she still looks young, I think. She's pretty.. Hmm.. Sorry I cant give you any present, mom, I dont have any money..! lol. :D Besides, my mom was in Yogyakarta at that time so I and De Elang could only congratulate her via phone. Hopefully you'll always be under Allah's love, protection, mercy. Hopefully you'll be always healthy, wealthy, and happy. Amiiin.. You are such a great, great, great woman I've ever met. :D

Okay, now it's time for me to deliver my condolence for my sisters and brothers in Chile. The 8,8 SR earthquake shook Santiago, Chile, on Saturday morning, and until now there have been more than 100 people who have been found dead. But the worse is, it's estimated that there are still 200 people trapped or burried below the ruins. Oh God, the earthquake's magnitude was stronger than in Padang's, so I can imagine how deep the grief that the people of Chile feel. I hope there are no more victims, and there will be no aftershocks, and there will be no tsunami. Amin..


By the way, UN is closer now. It will be held in 3 weeks..! Oh my God, I'm soo nervous and worried.. I hope I can pass, I want to pass. Amiiin. Please anyone who reads this, pray for me,key??? :D