Wednesday, December 30, 2009

Sang Pemimpi/ The Dreamer



Today me and my lil bro went to the cinema and watched Sang Pemimpi. In English, Sang Pemimpi means "The Dreamer". I know that words sound like a dissaproval but on the contrary, it's not a dissaproval.

I have to admit that this movie teaches a lots of things. About friendship, loyalty, effort and struggle to reach dreams, but the most important is.. this movie shows me that we can still be a champion even we live in a poor corner of a developing island like Belitung.

The story tells about two bestfriends, named Arai and Ikal. Well, they are cousins, actually. but their close relationship makes them look like a couple of bestie. They lived in Belitung, one of developing islands in Indonesia. I say it is a developing islands cuz the fact says that islands are not rich yet. It's people mostly still live in poverty though there is a giant lead mining firm there, PN Timah.
This movie also be evidence for the truth that Indonesian people cant enjoy their own riches. Indonesia has a lots of natural resources but in fact it's civilians still become labors or "slaves" of their own treasures.

Back to the point. Arai and Ikal had a dream to go to Paris and explore Europe. They were brave to hang their dream very high. They were not trembled about their poor condition. They studied very hard, worked very hard, and they encouraged each other. Specially Arai. He had been an orphan for so many years but he didn't lose his spirit. When Ikal felt a little desperate Arai was always behind him and said that everything's gonna be okay.
They were just poor kids. Arai was poor kid since he was an orphan and the last line of his family descendant. And Ikal was poor kid since his father was fired from his job and his family's financial condition got worse.

Compared to my condition, I'm a very lucky kid. Yeah, why not? My mom can pay for my school. I dont have to go to the harbor to help loading or unloading the fish, or to the traditional market to help bringing people's goods. And I dont have to walk for miles just to get to my school.
I'm a little ashamed of myself. I'm livin in a very supporting condition, with my parents supporting me, with almost complete facilities, but why I still get bad scores sometimes??? I cant be underestimated as a student, but I'm not a super clever student, either.

This movie.. succesfully tore my heart. I couldn't hold my tears. Lol.

Back to Arai and Ikal. They had passed many obstacles and challenges. They had said goodbye to their parents and they wandered to Jakarta by themselves. They were willing to live far from their family to reach their dream. And at the end, they really made it. They proved that with determination and prayers, a dream could be achieved. And it inspires me so much. It's like.. the movie was trying to cheer me, "Look! U have the same dream with Arai and Ikal! You can go to Paris, too! Come on, dont give up!"

I've told you that I wanna be a diplomat and work in Europe, haven't I?? And Paris is a city that I like the most, besides Barcelona. *smile*
I've been keeping this dream since I was in the third grade of junior highs and it never changes until now. I'm sure that I've found my real aim in my life. And now I know where I should be heading.
I surely realize that the pathway to my dream wont be flawless and smooth. Of course they'll be so many obstacles that ask more patience. But I'm ready for it. Or maybe, I was born for it. *smile*.


Guys, u really need to watch this movie. If you those who are afraid of making a high dream [where actually u like ur dream], u really need a help. and this movie can help. it will show you there are still many people who feel the same like you do. And it can burn your spirit!


*with love, aulia-

Tuesday, December 29, 2009

Regret/ Love

Good morning, everyone. *smile*. On this occasion, I'm going to share my wonderful experience. You must always hear a quotation, "regret always comes late", musn't you? Of course regret comes late. If it doesn't, then people won't make mistake. Yeah, I'm going to talk about regret.

The hugest regret hole in my heart just happened these days. I dont know if I can say it bluntly here cuz I'm afraid some people will 'recognize' the characters, so I'll just make it straight.
Okay some weeks or months ago, (dont know for sure) was supposed to be the happiest time to me. Well, at least, if I had been aware earlier and had relized that the flying butterfly inside my stomach was a sign that I was falling in love, I wouldn't have got an irritating regret now. He was very kind to me, and we were very close. My friends also started to say that we were nice couple. I felt a little shy inside my heart but I always tried to ignore and deny it. It was like.. a matter of prestige. My postition made me cant expect another thing.[ huft.. I wish I could tell more about this story, but if I did, I would just screw up everything].

Then everything changed. "Something" made my relationship with him just.. hmm, faded away. but I didnt feel hurt at all at that time. not at all. at least not until...

Some days ago, I got a bad news. A really bad news that almost ruins my world. *lebay*. My friend told me that he was close with a girl and they almost dated. Suddenly that feeling came. A feeling that was hard to describe, depict, or define. Reflectly I held my chest and I felt my heart beated faster. What is it? What's happening to me? Then I realized that it was a pain..

The pain then transformed. Transformed into something that lasts until now. Regret. Sometimes I like to laugh at myself. What a foolish I am. Moreover after I know that he 'liked' me, too. But that was my fault for pushing the feeling away. And now I promise that I will never look back to my past and I will move on. I just have to be more honest to myself. And the result is, I can now accept the truth no matter how smarting it is!

So, what can we take from my story?? Hmm maybe it's more like an personal experience. I'm sure that some of you ever experienced this, too. What did you feel? And what did you do? Were you like me, just let everything flow by itself?? Or you chose to chase your love?? Everybody has different way of overcoming ther problems. But sometimes there are a particular problems that can be avoided since the beginning. This is one of them. "Regret".

Sunday, December 27, 2009

My Dreams

Hi, in this post I'd like to share about my dream. Many people say that my dream is a little too much. But I think the backwards. It's just a simple my dream.

I wanna be a diplomat. Yeeahh. I really wanna be. I speak English well, good at speech, and can learn new languanges well. I want to sit one day in one of the "The Embassy Of Republic Indonesia" building. I dont ask certain country but I'd be more grateful if I can work in Europe. I like this job not because I "like" this job. But it's more because I believe I can be very useful and I can work all out in this field. I like subjects related to country like citizenship.. and history.. and law..

I know my capability but it doesn't make me too confident. I remember that one renowned psychologist in Indonesia ever said once, "no matter how good you are in one field, if you dont have good attitude, it'll be a boomerang to urself", so I musnt be arrogant or bigheaded just because of my superiority cuz I still have many things to fix. All my capabilities will be futile if I cant be a better person.
My father also ever said, "All you have to do is.. study hard, pray, and read Al Quran. If you read Al Qur'an, Insya Allah, all things u ask will be granted.." What father said to me really made me calm and made me believe that there's always a way for people to achieve their dream.

Hmm.. Everytime I hear advices or sermonts.. I alway feel like it's Allah trying to talk to me. Trying to tell me how and what I should do if I wanna pursue my dream. My parents, my teachers, and that physicologist are only mediators. I dont believe in coincidence, actually. But small coincidence of course sometimes happens. But how can those advices come in the right times?? They are like.. clues.. to lead me to my dream..

What will I do if I'm a real diplomat?? The first thing that crosses in my mind is just to take care of all Indonesian people's business there. You know that sometimes Embassy's officials like to make diffucult situation?? lol. :D

Started since this post is published, I'll try as hard as I can to be a better person. I cant guarantee that I can be a super nice and kind person, but God always sees the effort, not the reslut, right???



So, how about you?? what is your dream?? Tell me about it???

Saturday, December 26, 2009

MOVIES




Hai.. Good morning everyone. Right now I'm waiting for my friend, Novi. We're planning to go to cinema, we're going to watch AVATAR!!! I heard that it's a cool movie. We promised to meet at Jambu Dua at 10.30 am but she just called me and she said that she had just finished taking a bath! Ow my god.. So, better than doing nothing, I decided to post something.

Hmm. I like watching movies so much. I think most of people like watching movies. Movies are the best thingy to relax our mind. My favorite genres are action, war, horror-thriller, but sometimes I like romantic comedy. The best movie so far I think is.. Saving Private Ryan. Yeah, I think it's one of the greatest movie that has ever been made. The 20 minutes opening scene shakes my stomach! And that movie could manage to spread the WW II atmosphere.

Hey. I gotta go. Novie has already arrived. I'll carry on later!

***
I'm back! I just got home after going to cinema with Novi.. And I think Avatar movie is.. awsome! splendid! remarkable! wonderful! I cant give more compliments.. :D Sam Worthington is so handsome and he played his role very well. I like the part when Na'vi people fly with Ikran. I wish I could have one. lol. But in spite of all the great things in Pandora, if I were Jake, I would come back to my real life. My real life as human. By the way, Neytiri was awesome, too. She was a brave and strong woman. I like the way she groan everytime she feels a danger. Or when she was about to archery.. :D that was cool.

Hmm.. I'm soo tired. I wanna take a nap for a while. My head is a little dizzy and it's raining outside. perfect time to sleep.

Friday, December 25, 2009

Yearbook









Sorry I didnt post yesterday. I was soo tired cuz I attended a photo session for my yearbook. Huft.. The day was hot and the photo session took almost 3 hours. Beside, the location is far.. I wish I could upload the clothes I wore yesterday but I cant see where the option is?? The options to change fonts, colors, and to upload photo dont appear in my blog! Huft.. I shall consult with my sister soon..

However I was very happy cuz I could spend the day with my friends. We dressed up and put make-up together. We were beautiful. :D I love you, guys..
Owya.. Have I told u where the location was?? Not yet, huh? Okay, we took the photos at Bogor Agricultural University.. It's very far yeah? Of course it's far from both my home and my school. I got there by hitchhiking my friend's motorcycle. Lol. The exact position was in the lake. There's a lake at that campus. I dont know if the lake is artificial or not. But the water is turbid and dark green. A little dissapointed.

That was yesterday story. I couldn't post much cuz I cant upload my photos. Huft... I'll post one more time tonight. :D












Added on 1st January 2010 : Now I can upload my photos!

Wednesday, December 23, 2009

My School Report

Hai guys..

Did I tell you that I would get my school report today? I guess I didnt, did I??
Well, I'm gonna tell you how painful my heart is now! You know what I mean?? It's like.. there are too much peculiarity. People who I think will get good ranking, in fact they dont. I'm still in top ten but I'm not happy or satisfied with it. Yap, due to that oddity.

There's a girl.. in my class, that I CERTAINLY know how she did the last test. She cheated. I cheated, too but my cheating didn't involve anyone else and it wasnt as much as hers. *giggles*. I didnt see my friend's worksheet. I didnt turn my head back and ask the answer every 2 minutes and make my friend annoyed. I know HOW BAD she is so I feel sorry not only for myself but also for my other friends who actually are better than her and who deserve more.

Hmm.. I dont say that she's stupider than me or anyone else. But sometimes a friend who sits in front of us or behind us gives effect, too. Noo. but the 'effect' here means not a spirit or motivation to study harder. But sometimes he/she gives us 'miracle'. Like what she got. I cant tell you who was the student who sat behind her, cuz if I tell you, people will know who's the girl I'm talkin about.
It was too amazing. her scores mostly were same with the girl who sat behind her's. And all people know that the girl behind her is A GENIUS!

However, I cant do anything about that. Let bygone be bygone. And what important is, I know, and the girl behind her knows, that what she got wasnt what she's got. *smile*.
I'm in the 8th. Still in the top ten but it decreseas from the last semester. in last semester I was in the 5th. hahahaha. lol. But it's okay. My scores generally are better. And my mom didn't get angry with me when I showed my report..

Tuesday, December 22, 2009

Introduction

Hai, welcome everyone. welcome to this simple blog. well, actually it's very not simple to me, cuz my sister created it. Hahaha. And she picked the right picts of me. I love my photograph when I wore that fire brigade uniform [though it makes me look more fat] *giggles*
As u can see in my profile, I'm seventeen years old teenager. I'm the last year student in senior highs. and maybe it's a little too late to start blogging now cuz I cant share my whole stories cuz now it's almost holiday. and I dont like to tell my past,,
Well, people say I'm intelligent and knowledgeable, but I'm not a diligent and genius student who can solve all those physics and math questions.
No. That's ABSOLUTELY not me. *giggles again*
My bad side i think is wider than my goos side. hahaha *roaring*. people say I'm moody person. yes, it's true. And I often get trouble caused that bad attitude. Sometimes I can be too perfectionist and it makes me dont respect people's creation. So soooryy..
One more thing, people say I'm a good friend. Easy going. Good listener and also good speaker. lol. Yeeah. In spite of what people say about me, I'm just like everybody else. ORDINARY HUMAN. has its superiority and deficiency. *smile*
I have one older sister. she's studying in Japan right now. And I have one lil bro. And I have father and mother for sure..
Okaaay. that's the end of my introduction. But first, sorry if I cant post everyday. :D