Sunday, January 24, 2010

Just Did Another Depressing Try Out

Hoaaaah! I have to hold on, I have to survive, I have to keep moving oooon!! No matter how complicated the entrance examinations try out I've met and dealt with were, I may not be trembled.
Guys.. I took SMUP Unpad [Padjajaran University] test try out last afternoon. The test had only two parts, Basic Ability and Scholastic Test. About Basic Ability, with God permission, I could do it well, yeah, with some need to concentrate more, of course. But overall, I was good.. But when I was doing Scholastic Test, I found many -cant be answered problems-. of course actually they had answers, but I still couldn't find them although I had spinned the formulas or seen from every angles. hahaha. I felt like a stupid.
But what was calming was that.. I had asked my mom to pray for me before the try out was begun. And I believe what she said would happen to me, "God blesses you with luck".. Hoooah. And "I wish you luck, do your best". I have done my best, so I'm sure God will bless me, either. :D
I ever said to my friend once, to achieve our dream, specially the hard one, sometimes we have to sacrifice. "Sacrifation" here means not "giving your soul" like sacrifation usually means to be. But "sacrifation" here means "working very hard, using our brain and ability harder, setting aside our time to play for studying.." or shorlty is.. "being mature".. ::D
Hm.. I just got my hair itchy.. Gotta wash my hair now!! Bye... I love you all.. :D

Saturday, January 23, 2010

My Pray, My Job, My Future

Hmm.. Good evening everyone. I'm back to share with you. Sorry I didn't post anything for a week. I didn't have condusive time to post..
hey.. the day has passed so fast! and now my future is coming closer and closer day by day. But telling the truth, I'm not really ready to welcome that. I'm going to go to college in some months, but I dont know if I can pursue what I've been targeting all this time.. My mom always supports me and what's most important is, she said to me that money didn't matter, as long as it's used for education business. when I asked her "How if I decide to try all kind of entrance examinations?? It will cost a lot of money. " Then my mom answered easily, "No problem.." Then I asked her again, "So you dont mind to spend money at any cost for my college?" What was surprising was.. she nodded and she gave a very sweet smile, of course while saying, "Lanjiii.." I dont know why, but I feel my relationship with my mother is getting stronger day by day. Hmmm.. I love her.
By the way, I've started to take intensive program at school, and I directly felt in love with social subjects at the first day. I like it, because many of the materials can be answered by logic only, yeah, with some knowledge, of course. And I hope I can be success in the entrance examinations. Amin.
Let me convey what I think about job. I've told you that I wanna be a diplomat, right?? Let me give you the reason. I want to be a diplomat NOT because I LIKE that job, nor because I'm lured with the chance of going abroad. NO WAY. I wanna be a diplomat because I think I can be a useful worker in that field. I can work all out, and I'll give my heart and my soul to service my country. It's my typical, if I have chosen something to do, I'll be working very hard to give the best. Hmm.. If I want, I could have just decided to take science track and compeled myself to target, for example, civil engineering or environment engineering. and I probably can just go to that department. But even if I can graduate from that department, I cant guarantee that I'll work all out if I get a job.. :D
I always try to pray to God, "God. Please give what the best to me. Please give me a university department that will be the best path for me toward the future.. And please give me a future job in which I can be very useful for people surrounding, family, the related people, and myself of course.." Amin..
I gotta go now. Bye. Wish me luck!
with love, aulia-

Friday, January 15, 2010

School/Education

Hai.. how are u doing??!! I dont know why, but I miss my blog so much and I miss to write something on this...!!

Friends, hmm, I'm definitely having a hectic and depressing time. national examination [UN] is closer and closer and I still cant find the eagerness in my heart to study [lazy, red.] Lol. I do study hard but that isn't for UN, I'm just preparing for some univeristy tests cuz I'm gonna turn the wheels and take social track, and, since I'm a sains student, I have to study so much harder than the social students! I dont understand geography, economics, especially the integrated social subjects .. about history.. yeah, sains students study it, too, but it's material is a bit different from the social students'. social students study it deeper and more complete. I just need to read more and open my old books. :(

Telling the truth, I'm really not ready to face UN..!! I dont have any idea how can I answer the questions. Physics and chemistry are very complicated subjects. I often get bad scores at those subjects. Lol. But I know that sooner or later I will face it, and I'm sure that it will pass at last.

Okay.. actually there's not much to share today. My days passed monotonously and there aren't many changes. Yeah, of course I get more homeworks and assignments from school day by day. It's been a curse for Indonesian students. Lol. :)

Owyeah, by the way, have I told you the result of University of Indonesia Try Out?? Well, I was fucking lucky. My score was enough to take anthropology or philosopy. But I dont want them. I want International Relation. And I wont give up or give in. I could get a good score before studying totally, so I'm sure I can get better score than that after I study hard. Owyeah, I was in the 6th rank from 112 student. Hell yah, I was fucking lucky, wasnt' I?? The test was divided into 2 parts. First part is "academic potential test", and I was in the 7th rank for that test. then the second part is "social subjects ability" and I was in the 6th rank for that test. So.. what do u think??? I may not be happy or satisfied yet with that result. Even, I'm not relieved at all. On the contrary, that result stimulates my enthusiasm to learn harder and more active. Yeah.. at least, that result shows me that I have the basics of social subjects.. :D
I know that my path wont be smooth. I know it'll be very hard for me. But I dont know why, my spirit isn't diminished even a little. I keep standing steadily and if I fall, I'll get up very fast. And if I'm hurt, I'll recover fast.


Hmm.. I gotta go guys. I'm sleepy already. See you next time. I cant promise when I will post again. Just wait and see. Bye.

Tuesday, January 12, 2010

Cause sometimes..

Good evening.. What are you doing now?? Or u have fallen asleep already? I may not sleep yet, bcause I still have to study physics. yes, I'm going to get physics test tomorrow, and I just learned only 35% today.
What am I going to say at this chance is about love. Hahaha. Yes, I know it sounds melancholy or maudlin, but it's not about love between man and woman, it's about a deeper love. It's about love between parent and child.
Hmm... I just finished reading my new novel, Vanishing Acts or Hati yang Hilang. The story tells about a father who was forced by the situation to kidnapp his own daughter. Actually, there is no kidnapping term for a father to his daughter. But that was different. The father, named Andrew, was already divorced from his wife, Elise. Elise liked to get drunk and she had an affair with somebody else, so to Andrew, Elise couldn't take care of his daughter, Delia, very well.
Andrew and Delia got a-together-parenting decision from the judge, so it means they could take care of their daughter fairly. For example, if the first 3 days of the week Delia spend the day with Elise, so the next 3 days must be Delia's time with Andrew. But Andrew broke the rule. Due to the Elise's incompetence in taking care of Delia, Andrew decided to take Delia away. That day was the day of Delia and Andrew, and when the time of Andrew to bring Delia back to Elise's home, Andrew didn't do it. He decided to run, and took Delia away.
I know that what Andrew did was wrong. We can not justify any kind of kidnapping. Although if we know the real reason why Andrew could do that, taking something without permission is still unbearable. So Elise kept suing Andrew to the court. And after 28 years living their life with their fake identities, Andrew and Delia's new location finally was tracked down. Police came to arrest Andrew and brought him to the judicial process.
I wont tell you the whole story. It will be too long. There are still many side stories as the seasonings, but let me juts bring up what I think now.. If you have to break a rule, or worse, law, to save the person that you love, will you do that?? This novel, written by Jody Picoult, one of the most talented wrriter in the world, succesfully makes me assess anything, even criminal acts that have to be done because of urgent situation, from many angles. I can know how the point of view of a lawyer about this case is.. Or the point of views of the judge, the victims, the witness, the expert witnesses, or even the prosecuter. They all had a very pure conscience. The lawyer who defended Andrew, or the prosecuter who helped Elise, both of them did their job cause they cared of Delia.
The story ended with Andrew's victory. Andrew was stated not guilty by the judge.
This novel.. teaches me about love, sacrifice, determination, resolutness, or anything to maintain what we believe is true. And it also gives me a great science that sometimes regulations, constitution, or verses cant fully conclude people whether they are guilty or not. Cuz sometimes what looks very bad is not bad, in fact. Cuz sometimes we have to think outside the box. Cuz sometimes there is a time when we need to use our conscience and common sense rather than the written rules. Cuz sometimes what we think is wrong, on the contrary, is the most appropriate action.
Hmm.. I gotta go. I dont know what else to write. I really want to tell the complete story but it will take hours. I have to go studying now before I get sleepy. And I'm sorry for this post's obscurity. I was just trying to convey what I had just got.
Good night.
have a nice dream. :D

Saturday, January 9, 2010

Novels

Hi, everyone. Good morning. Now it's 10.30 am and I'm using my mom's laptop to post this post.. I know now that it was my laptop which got disturbance, cuz when I use my mom's, the options to change font appear again. But unfortunately my mom didn't permit me to insert my flashdisc into her laptop cuz she's afraid my flashdisc get viruses.
What am I going to share today?? Owya, sorry I didn't post yesterday. I was soo annoyed with my laptop. It is often error! huft.. But I've asked my mom to buy me a new one for my college, and she agreed. Thank God..!
School yesterday was fine. Nothing special happened. Just came to the class, sat and listened to my teachers, then went home. what a boring day. Today I'll go to the bookstore to buy some books. I need to buy some new schoolbooks, since now it's the second semester. Well, I do have some already from my sister, but I still have to buy new ones cuz not all my sister's old books are complete. In addition, I want to buy novels that I've been wanting to buy. They are Edgar and Ellen the series. Those novels are from the children story part shelf actually, but I think Edgar and Ellen's stories are not suitable for children cuz they teach a lots of delinquency and cheating.
But for me, those stories are very useful to reduce my stress due to their funny and light stories. I can laugh everytime I feel depresed [execissve] and those novels make me addicted to buy and follow the series. Hahaha. Owya beside Edgar and Ellen, I love The Flood Family, too. It's a serial novel, too. It's about a witch family which on the run from a very bad King in Transylvania. But the stories are not as that simple. On their run, they face many diffuclt and confusing and funny events. And sometimes they overcome their problem with reckless way. Of course it's kinda fictive and imagination story.. And it has lack of knowledge, but it's very good to make you stay sane after you deal with your cruel life.
I was reading Four Past Midnight novel before. It's mystery novel and I like mystery. It has 4 part of story. Each part tells different story, and the novel is very thick. I borrowed it from my friend, actually. But it looks like she never touches that novel so she doesn't mind if I keep it for a long time. The novel's author is Stephen King and the novel's style of languange is a little heavy for me so I'm lazy to read it sometimes. But when I really want to read it, I'll read it carefully with my dictionary beside me. It's in English of course, but my English skill is still limited.. Lol.. :D
The stories generally tell about strange life-treathing events. The first part is about a plane which got through into a mysterius circle on the air and after that all the awake passangers and crews on the plane dissapeared and the rests who stayed on the aeroplane are only those who fell asleep. The plane then landed somewhere and suddenly the world felt so quiet. No people, no sounds, no life, the world was hollow.. The survivors had to break the mysterious conondrum and get out of that spooky world alive.. And there were weird monsters ball which ate the world. Every place those monsters touched would be vanished and turn into a hollow, including the things above or inside the place. So the survivors had to fight against the time and the mosnters.
I've finished reading that first part and I think it was a cool and breath-taking story.. 4 thumbs up!!
So, what is your favorit novel?? What kind of story do u like?? Me, personally like mystery or thriller story as my serious reading, but sometimes I read comedy novels, too, like Edgar and Ellen or The Flood Family as my entertaining reading.. :D

Thursday, January 7, 2010

Back to School

I'm really sorry for not posting for 6 days.. It's not because I'm lazy, but I just couldn't get the right mood to post on the blog. Apparently my blog gets an error again cuz the options to change font and upload photos dont appear, whereas I really want to upload a photo and use cute font.

But, it doesn't matter now. I feel I really need to post and share all the things that have happened since I was back to school cause If I dont, I'm afraid I can be crazy! Okay, I've been back to school for 3 days. The first school day I wasn't present cuz I woke up very late and I knew I would just embarrase my self if I kept going. :)

I really have to share this. From now on until the national exam is completed, we only learn 6 subjects. math, physics, biology, chemistry, bahasa indonesia, and english. What a good news! And the school is over earlier, too. Every Tuesday and Thursday school is over at 12.00 PM and the rest days the school is over at 02.00 pm. Thank God cause I need to sleep for a moment after schooling sometimes.
But the bad news is, there are two subject that get hour of lesson extention. We got 4 hours of lesson for each subjects before, but now, for physic and math, we will learn for 5 hours in a week! I dont mind about math, because I like math and our math teacher makes us feel not saturated studying it. she really can turn math into something fun. But about physics.. Hmm.. I was better doing physics than math in the second grade, but looks like the situation is reversed now. I like math more than physics. :D Beside the materials for the 3rd grade are very very difficult and complicated, I think [I'm soo sorry..] our physics teacher cant succesfully create a pleasurable atmosphere for learning and teaching activity. Since in my opinion, teachers should pay more attention to the learning situation in order to make the students stay calm and focused. Specially whe the students learn exact subjects, students need more concentration but in the other hand, it will be better if the teachers dont burden the students too much. :D

And now about national exam or uan, uan will be held one moth earlier than usual. It will be held on 22-26 March this year. I'm so worried about it. I fear that I dont pass. I cant imagine how will I answer the physics or biology or chemistry's questions. Haaaaaaah!! It drives me insane..!!
Not to mention about college, huft.. It's very hard to balance ur brain so it can work very hard for two different needs. One is for the uan, and second is for the university test. University test will be nothing if we dont pass the uan. but if we dont prepare ourselves for the university test, it'll be very hard to us to go to nice college. I plan to take international relation at Padjajaran University, and my second choice is law, specially constitutional law. I hope I can be there.. :D

Nevertheless, this "super trying and hard working time" will not tremble me. I know it's been a phase that all students have to pass to get to their future. Everyone feels, have felt, and will feel this phase. and many of them succeed. Owya, in the university test, I will take social track, not sains track since my major choice is related to social rather than to sains.

Now I have to do my homework, so I gotta go. Byeeeee!!


with love, aulia

Friday, January 1, 2010

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2010..

Hai,, This is the first day of 2010.. Wow, times has passed so fast. How old I will be this year?? 18?? Owh,, I'm getting older.. :D

Well, Happy New Year to everyone. I hope you had a wonderful New Year Eve last night. Not like me, spending the last seconds of 2009 just by watching Spiderman 3 and Ghost Rider.. and with my mom sleeping beside me! What a boring New Year Eve..

Hmm.. What usually people do to welcome the new year?? Making a new year resolution?? I used to make it, too but I dont think I'm gonna make one this year.
I do have some goals this year, and they will be only: 1. pass the national exams with good scores 2. pass the Padjajaran University test and go to International Relation department there..
They are just simple goals, aren't they?? Yeah, but the effort to reach them, isn't simple at all. *giggles*


Guys, once again I say Happy New Year 2010. The world is getting older so we have to be wiser in dealing any matters now. About politics, education, and specially environment.. And I wish you guys being able to get up to your dreams. Amin..