Now I believe that life is full of surprises.. Before this, I had never got a really surprising surprise, maybe there had been some, but none of them was as surprising as this. Hecck.. What am I talking about?? I think I mention word "surprise" and "surprising" too much.
I thought my happines was already over after the UGM test announcement. but in fact, there is still another one. and I dont get that. Why me?
Guess what, I'm accepeted at University of Indonesia.. Faculty of Law, too. Damnn.. I know, I know.. it's supposed to be a good news for me. I mean, look, more than 50.000 students in all parts of Indonesia would kill for a seat in that university. But, why I say "damn"?
I've been accepted at UGM. Gadjah Mada University. That's a prestigious university, too, in Indonesia. With the same faculty, Faculty of law. And I wish I wasn't accepted at UI because by that, I dont need to be confused, to feel my faith shaken, to regret anything that I've got before. Both of them are like a diamond. They are like Yamaha and Ducati in MotoGP. They are like Ferrari and McLaren in F1. They are like Noriyuki Haga and Ben Spies in Superbike [though I know Ben Spies has moved to MotoGP). Hahaha. That's a ridiculous parable.
However, God must have given this for a reason. Maybe He wants to test me, how will I make a decision?? Am I mature or not, do I think from all sides..?
Gotta go for a while.
***
I'm back. my mom got an urgent business, she had to use the laptop.
Back to our discussion (discussion??). The point is, UI and UGM are good. They're great, the top universities in Indonesia. And I want them both. Lol. :D
Speaking the quality of Law Faculty, UI is better than UGM. but it doesn't mean Law Faculty of UGM is bad. No, no. But we all know, UI is a bit more.. more.. urban?? The location, the custom, the environment.. People also know "Yellow Jacket" more than "Pale Brown Jacket" Wait, wait.. Why... Why am I talking about UI now?? I dont mean to compare them. They're both good.
But the real problem is, my mom has paid the entrance fee, etc of UGM. It's more than 12 million rupiahs, and I cant bring myself to waste that much money. No, no. If I leave UGM, my mom will have to spend more money. I dont wanna Mom spend more money.
So, what am I supposed to do? I've done shalat istikharah, and in my dad's book, I read "the tendency that you get between your 2 options, Insya Allah, it's the best for you". And I'm waiting for that, cuz until now, I'm still thinking about both universities equally.
Coping with Loss
6 years ago



No comments:
Post a Comment